For the love of lavender

Lavender Fields that is. Now that my debut novel, Lavender Fields is published and out in the world, the task of making others aware of its existence also rests with me. Of course, my publisher Solstice Publishing is amazing at supporting its authors, but as it is my book, I need to do my part.

So, in doing my part, I share here a couple of ways of getting the word out.

First, I’m having a facebook launch party. This is where people can jump online, go to a specific page location between certain times, and virtually ‘hang out’ or even ‘stop by’. There’s no dressing up, getting a sitter, fighting traffic, or even burning any gas involved. Leave your bus pass in your wallet, and don’t worry about a taxi or uber driver.

Facebook-Launch Party!

Sunday, Oct. 11th ~ 9am to 2pm~author Raegyn Perry

Feel free to drop by and say hello. Meet some new folks, and most importantly, learn more about me, and my new book, Lavender Fields.  Here is a promo ad put together by the always awesome A.b. Funkhauser.

quick blip ad

I also have a HeadTalker campaign, which is a way to give a promo piece an extra infusion of media attention. You get at least 25 people to support you via feeds on their fb, twitter, Instagram, etc., and on the given deadline date (if the 25 are met), the blurb piece goes out to all the connections of those 25 people. I need just 7 more, so I’m pushing for a little more support – hint, hint!

Lavender Fields headtalker

 NOTE: It says to support Melissa Miller, who is my publishing CEO. She sets all of these up for us, all 200+ of us. We appreciate her immensely, her and ALL of the team at Solstice.

Also, just because I’m sharing, here is what a dream come true looks like (and actually feels like in my hands!)

20151009_170200                                                          For a teaser treat, here’s an excerpt:

Locked within the mass of people vying for entry, Connor, who easily stood above most of the others, casually took in his surroundings. He was impressed by the considerable effort and time he could see was taken to put this event together. He imagined no child here would be going to sleep tonight with being read a chapter or two of Bumblebears Adventure in the Land of Zofar, his brothers’ kids included.

Panning around at all the sights of the room, his eye caught and fixed on her. If he’d been looking for a sign, this most surely had to be one. Someone pushed on his back, prompting him to move forward. As the crowd dispersed, his family included, he moved his feet in her direction.

“Well, if it isn’t Lavender Fields, again.”

“It’s Greye Fields. You remembered my lotion from the park. Good memory.”

Realizing he was still holding her hand after the customary two second rule, she looked up at him. His smile widened, and with an igniting grin said, “Memories are, after all, strongly tied with scent. I won’t be forgetting you anytime soon, Greye Fields.”

Lavender Fields is now available NOW in eBook and print on Amazon. I’ve taken the liberty to put the direct purchase link right in the title!

Facebook Launch Party-This Sunday, Oct. 11th from 9am to 2pm

Headtalker support campaign -Please and Thank you!

Leave a Reply

