Author Bernard Young is here

It’s been awhile since anyone has stopped by, but do I have a real treat for you today!

My friend and fellow Solstice author, Bernard Young  has finally been able to be here to chat. Talk about a personality! Bernard is one of those rare finds, who once you meet and get to know them, you’re changed forever in a wondrous way.

****************************

Let’s get started shall we?

Hello there Bernard. So glad you stopped by. The air feels tingly and charged. I believe it has something to do with you my friend! You have a unique trilogy of books out published by Solstice Publishing. What are they called?

A Harem Boy’s Saga – Book I – Initiation (a memoir by Young)

          A Harem Boy’s Saga – Book II – Unbridled (sequel)

          A Harem Boy’s Saga – Book III – Debauchery (triquel)

I have to admit, I don’t begin to know anything about harem’s except for what has been depicted in movies. The subtitles indicate some intense sensuality is to be expected. What is the genre of these books?

Autobiography/memoir

Wait, what? I just want to be sure I’m understanding right. So, the inspiration for this story, and the incredible cover by the way, came from…………..

My Life

Wow! I mentioned unique didn’t I? Okay, so I have a feeling, what I think I know about harem’s (from the movies), most likely PALES in comparison to a real life experience. My interest is piqued. I have to know more. What is this story about?

This provocative story is about a young man who was initiated into a clandestine sexual society. He was spirited to the Middle East, from his UK boarding school. He attended the Bahriji School (Oasis,) in The United Arab Emirates in preparation for serving in Harems for the wealthy and elite.

 It is also a love story between the young man and his ‘Valet’ who served as his chaperone and mentor during the boy’s Harem service.

 I had a privileged and unique upbringing in Malaysia, where I was known as a “sissy boy.” Following in my brothers’ footsteps, I was sent to an exclusive boarding school in England. It is there that I was inducted into a clandestine organization, E.R.O.S. The Enlightened Royal Oracle Society. For four years, unbeknownst to my family, I was willingly and happily part of a Harem.

My story has been kept under wraps for close to 45 years. The correct moment has arrived for me to make known my unique education.

Unique educations seems like an understatement! You lived in a REAL ROYAL HAREM! I’ll get to asking about an excerpt, but we are in fact writers. I can’t imagine writing this recollection of your life was always easy. What Bernard, is your ‘go to’ mantra or quote that gets you through the sometimes daunting task of writing?

The 3Ps: Perseverance, Patience & Persistence.

If Hollywood were to cast your books into movies, who would you see as your ‘dream’ cast?

 The perfect director : Ang Lee

Nice choice. What about the rest of the cast?

It’ll have to be an entire new cast of actors because my memoirs are extremely unique.

Understandable. I would imagine they’d have their work cut out for them, but anyone cast would be honored telling your story.

Next, for some, myself included, a song sneaks into your head while writing and sometimes helps a scene or storyline progress. Do you listen to music while you write?

No! I write in perfect silence. This way, I have a clear perception/idea of what I’m writing without distraction.

Ok, so no writing music. What about dancing? I always ask my guests, because I LOVE to dance, anywhere/anytime. Are you a dancer by chance?

Love to dance. I do Zumba and Barre exercises regularly.

Yay! That’s what I’m talking about. Good for you. Staying healthy and happy at the same time.

Dare I ask, but I will-If you had to name just one, what would your guilty pleasure be?

Chocolates

I am a huge fan as well of the occasional sweet treat. Who am I kidding, I can eat my weight in Lindt chocolate! (talking to you ‘Hello My Name is Salted Caramel’) stupid, delicious…. Sorry I digress.

Speaking of fans, now is the time you may want one nearby.

(credit netanimations.net)

WARNING: Content in italics is explicit, suggestive, and contains a very descriptive, consensual adult scenario.

Here’s an excerpt from Harem Boy Saga: Book 1 Initiation

Initiation (A Harem Boy's Saga) (Volume 1): Young: 9781625260734 ...

Celebration of Love

It was close to midnight when I walked to my room. Nikee was still at the celebration, dancing the night away and chatting up the female students from Hattonfield Abbey. I wanted some solitude and a chance to catch a breath of fresh, night air. It was hot and stuffy inside the Hall; I wanted to chill on my own for a while. It was the dead of winter and the night sky was beautifully lit by a full moon. Although the air was slightly chilly, it wasn’t damp or cold like England usually is during the winter and early spring months. Maybe I had danced too vigorously, but coming out of the heated Hall into the refreshing night air was such a wonderful relief. It was one of those rare evenings on which peace, calmness and serenity reigned supreme. The gods had created the midnight sky with such brilliance and beauty that it seemed a shame to retire to the four walls of my dorm room. I decided to continue walking towards the boathouse by Swan Lake where I sat quietly, drinking in the enchantment of the evening.

I sat on the wooden pier absorbing the beauty that surrounded me. My mind couldn’t resist wondering what my future had in store. Deep in concentration, I felt a hand touch me on my shoulder. Turning around, I found Nikee standing behind me. Surprised to see him, I asked why he had left the party and how he knew I was by the boathouse. He did not reply to any of my questions. Instead, he lifted his index finger to my lips, indicating that he wished for me to be quiet. I kept still; he did not utter a word. Kneeling beside me, he turned my head towards him and kissed me, full on my lips.

Really only one question left, but before asking, I wanted to thank you Bernard for stopping by, and for a glimpse into an incredible and mind-blowing life. Where can people find your books?

UK Amazon: http://amzn.to/1DkHC8v

US Amazon: http://amzn.to/1FMlHVY

Leave a Reply

